Skip to content

Official: Current List of Nigerian Universities Offering GEOPHYSICS

Here is the list of Nigerian Universities offering Geophysics. This post is created for students who are interested in studying Geophysics in Nigerian Universities.

Are you interested in studying GEOPHYSICS, and would love to know the Approved and accredited tertiary institutions offering this course?

In this particular page, I will be sharing with you, the complete list of Nigerian schools that are accredited and approved to offer GEOPHYSICS and awards B.Sc or B.Tech in GEOPHYSICS.

Important Note.

For those who are interested in knowing the accredited course their school of choice is offering, simply click on any of the university. When you clicked on the University, you get to see the complete courses the school offers.

You can also checkout the JAMB Subject combination for GEOPHYSICS here.

This is the Official List of Universities in Nigeria Offering GEOPHYSICS as one of their Undergraduate Programmes:

Federal and State Universities Offering GEOPHYSICS

Before Anything, please take note that certain Universities in the country, offer geography as a Science course, Social Science course, while others offer it as an Art course.

Which is why we’ve decided to categorize the list of universities under the three mentioned faculties below.

Under the Faculty of Science

♦ Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU)
♦ Ahmadu Bello University (ABU)
♦ Adamawa State University (ADSU)
♦ Bayero University Kano (BUK)
♦ Gombe State University (GSU)
♦ University of Ibadan (UI)
♦ Kadunna State University (KASU)
♦ Federal University MINNA (FUTMINNA)
♦ Nasarawa State University (NSUK)

UMYUK Offers the course with options in:
i. Science
ii. Humanities

♦ Abia State University (ABSU)
♦ Godfrey Okoye University

Under Faculty of Arts/Humanities

♦ Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye
♦ Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
♦ Adamawa State University Mubi
♦ Bayero University, Kano
♦ Gombe State University, Gombe
♦ University of Ibadan
♦ Kaduna State University, Kaduna
♦ Federal University of Technology Minna
♦ Nasarawa State University Keffi
♦ Umar Musa Yar’Adua University Katsina
♦ Abia State University, Uturu

Under Faculty of Social/Management Sciences

♦ University of Nigeria Nsukka (UNN)

Please take note that if you’re writing the JAMB 2020 Examination, you must know about the Geophysics subject combination!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *