Skip to content

Nigeria Universities Offering Computer Science Course (Approved By NUC)

Searching for where you can get the LIST of Nigeria Universities offering Computer Science? Don’t worry, we’ve covered this for you here.

Before anything, you should note that almost all Nigerian Universities offer Computer science as a course, but the question remains, Which of these Universities is approved by the National Universities Commission (NUC) to offer this Course?

We decided to officially check this offer, and we’ve come up with a list of all Nigerian Universities that are officially approved to Offer Computer science.


So for those who are interested in studying COMPUTER SCIENCE in Nigeria, here’s the list of NUC-approved universities offering this course.

Take note that this list contains ONLY Federal and State government Universities offering COMPUTER SCIENCE and can legally award B.Sc or B.Tech in COMPUTER SCIENCE.

Important Tip:

If you want to know more, you can easily click on any of these Universities, and see the list of Complete courses the University is offering.

Make sure you know the real and official JAMB subject combination, UTME and Direct Requirements for COMPUTER SCIENCE, so you won’t be choosing a subject blindly.

CLICK HERE to check the JAMB Subject combination for Computer Science.

This is the List of Universities in Nigeria which are legally approved to run COMPUTER SCIENCE as one of their Undergraduate Programmes:

Universities Offering COMPUTER SCIENCE in Nigeria

  • Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma
  • Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba
  • Abia State University, Uturu
  • Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
  • University of Abuja, Gwagwalada
  • Adamawa State University Mubi
  • Akwa Ibom State University
  • Bauchi State University, Gadau
  • Bayero University, Kano
  • University of Benin
  • Benue State University, Makurdi
  • University of Calabar
  • Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University
  • Cross River State University of Science & Technology
  • Delta State University Abraka
  • Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki
  • Ekiti State University
  • Enugu State University of Science and Technology
  • Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State
  • Federal University Gashua, Yobe
  • Federal University, Gusau Zamfara
  • Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State
  • Federal University, Birnin Kebbi
  • Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State
  • Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State
  • Federal University, Ndufu-Alike, Ebonyi State
  • Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State
  • Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State
  • Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta
  • Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Efirun
  • Federal University of Technology Akure
  • Federal University of Technology, Owerri
  • Gombe State Univeristy
  • University of Ibadan
  • University of Ilorin
  • Imo State University, Owerri
  • University of Jos
  • Kaduna State University, Kaduna
  • Kogi State University Anyigba
  • Kebbi State University of Science and Technology Aliero
  • Kano University of Science and Technology
  • Kwara State University
  • University of Lagos
  • Lagos State University, Ojo
  • Ladoke Akintola University of Technology
  • University of Agriculture, Makurdi
  • Federal University of Technology Minna
  • Nasarawa State University Keffi
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye
  • Ondo State University of Science and Technology
  • Plateau State University Bokkos
  • River State University of Science and Technology
  • Sokoto State University
  • Tai Solarin University of Education
  • Usman Danfodiyo University
  • Michael Okpara University of Agriculture Umudike (MOUAU)
  • Umar Musa Yar’Adua University Katsina
  • Osun State University Oshogbo
  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka (UNIZIK)
  • The University of Nigeria Nsukka (UNN)
  • University of Uyo (UNIUYO)
  • Yobe State University, Damaturu (YSU)
  • Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina (FUDutsin)

It is for your own good, that you know the real and official Computer Science JAMB cut-off marks and the Waiver each school has set as a requirement before admitting eligible and qualified candidates for the 2023/2024 academic session.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *